How to watch, stream, Aaron Finch score, updates in Cairns, teams

After an exciting late victory over New Zealand in the primary match of the ODI collection, Australia will look to double down in Thursday’s second trans-Tasman conflict in Cairns (2.20pm AEST).

Having misplaced the toss, Australia is 3-22 after 7 overs with Aaron Finch already again in the sheds for a second-ball duck after a free shot to Matt Henry was caught at cowl.

Finch is in strife in ODI cricket with the T20 World Cup round ths nook, along with his previous seven scores being: 0, 5, 5, 1, 15, 0 and 0.

Watch Australia v New Zealand. Every ODI Live & Exclusive to Fox Sports on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

MATCH CENTRE: Live stats, scores, movies

Before play, former selector and Australia nice Mark Waugh mentioned on Fox Cricket that point is operating out for Finch.

“It’s now or never. I think he’s got these two games. He’s got to show something in these two games,” Waugh mentioned.

“He would not be in the side if he wasn’t captain.”

David Warner (5) swiftly adopted Finch off the pitch, additionally caught out enjoying a drive o nthe up to Henry.

Marnus Labuschagne additionally made 5 earlier than he was trapped in entrance by Trent Boult. The No.4 reviewed unsuccessfully and regarded in disbelief as he slowly made his method from the sector.

Australia is with out the injured Cameron Green, who posted a profession finest 89 not out – battling extreme cramps on the best way – to information Australia residence regardless of a late collapse in the primary match.

He’s been changed by Sean Abbott, whereas New Zealand


REPORT: ‘Absolutely top drawer’ — Green leads nice Aussie escape in ODI thriller

‘Everyone has their use-by date’: Legend’s brutal Finch overview after newest flop

‘Seen statues with more movement’: ‘Tin Man’ Green provides extra causes to love him


Australia XI: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand XI: Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Trent Boult


Follow the motion in our reside weblog under. If you’ll be able to’t see the weblog, click on right here.

Leave a Comment