Recent Match Report – England vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2022

Toss England gained the toss and selected to bat in opposition to Pakistan

England gained the toss within the second T20I in Karachi, and can bat first. Two days after chasing a goal of 169 pretty comfortably, Moeen Ali opted to set one this time. They made simply the one change, with Richard Gleeson changed by Liam Dawson, getting in with three spinners on a brand new strip, albeit one anticipated to be reasonably gradual.
Babar Azam mentioned limiting England to “anything below 160” could be thought of successful, backing his center order to return good after an off-day within the first T20I. The confidence expressed within the center order was extra than simply verbal, with Pakistan making no change to the batting line-up. The solely alteration comes within the quick-bowling division, with Mohammad Hasnain changing Naseem Shah.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Shan Masood, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Usman Qadir, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Shahnawaz Dahani

England: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali (capt), 7 Sam Curran, 8 Liam Dawson, 9 David Willey, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Luke Wood

Leave a Comment